BUT THIS AIN’T SEAWORLD…

Hey, it’s been a while babes. But let’s look at what the NHL Shop has been up to. They are totally on vacation and phoning this all in. Watching I’m On a Boat, apparently. So get your towels out.

I GOT MY….

squint and you can see the logo

squint and you can see the logo

AND MY…

yo where is T Pain?

yo where is T Pain?

The NHL store does not sell mermaids at this time. But really, it will happen sooner or later. And then I will complain about how skanky they look and that they are bad for women and the NHL needs to join this time period. But for now I will go on about these fratastic swim trunks and flippy floppies that are best paired with sixers of Corona, bad tans and wraparound sunglasses. I’m actually surprised there aren’t pink ruffle glitter bikinis with a logo as a pastie and then one on the bottoms covering the hot pocket and retailing for 75 dollars.

This post is a gif o rama and I think that’s what really makes it. Here’s moreeeee;

flippy floppies. duh.

flippy floppies. duh.

I’ll be here tomorrow. With more animated gifs? It’s very likely…

About wrap around curl
Hi I'm Heather. Call me WAC. Everyone else does.

19 Responses to BUT THIS AIN’T SEAWORLD…

  1. eyebleaf says:

    The flip flops animated gif never gets old. Never.

  2. 25superstar says:

    bwahahahaha. completely random and amazing!

  3. Kevin says:

    You should write more about hockey and less about things barely related to hockey.

  4. Dani says:

    Dear Kevin,
    See that little red box in the upper right hand corner of the screen? If you click it, it makes all the stuff you don’t like go away.

    You’re welcome,
    Dani

  5. 25superstar says:

    dear WAC,
    i love you and your blog.
    just fyi.
    love, Erika

  6. alix says:

    I always laugh when people comment just to say they don’t like someone’s blog. If you don’t like, don’t read it, honey.

    Keep on keeping on, wrap. I love hearing about the crazy NHL merch.

  7. Derek says:

    Man. People are always angry. It’s like there’s some sorta rule against just chilling and enjoying stuff. lol

  8. James says:

    You know what I love? People believe the internet is tailored to them exclusively. As though there is a Kevin channel, and if he doesn’t like what he sees, he should alert the management.

    Oh, and if something has a logo on it sold by a hockey team or league, then it’s hockey related. There you go.

    PS, I love the Lonely Islands album. Hilarious.

    • Kevin says:

      I don’t understand. Someone can post a blog about about Versus’ coverage isn’t very good, but I give an honest critique about someone’s writing and I’m the asshole? I don’t get why everyone is getting butthurt over this and thinks they have to be the white knight for someone who clearly should be (and likely is) dealing with an honest opinion. I forgot you’re only allowed to kiss ass on the internets.

      • I think you are missing the point. Lepore covers the media and I do my own thing. I tend to write about the merch of the NHL. Because have you seen it? The stuff is mostly ridiculous. You say you are familiar with my writings yet dislike my coverage of the Chiefs. That’s a bit ridiculous.

        I focus on the hockey that is around me, which is the junior level. Where I live this is the only hockey I can take in and I love and adore that team. People sometimes forget where players come from. They don’t just happen. They have careers and humble beginnings in things like the WHL, OHL and QMJHL. My point of reference is the W. As much as I love the NHL, I love the junior leagues more.

        You think I should write about the NHL, which I do in my own roundabout way. I write about the NHL in terms of the product that the league wants us to buy. Be it glitter jerseys or flip flops. My take on hockey is different from Lepore’s, he talks in terms of stats and numbers and I look at it in terms of pop culture.

        You don’t have to like me. But perhaps you should consider that I am not writing these posts for you. I write how I do, and I don’t expect everyone to enjoy it. Writing for universal appeal is how shit like Twilight happens.

  9. blindfolded tank driver says:

    Hahahah! I saw those silly items the other day! Why don’t they have more styles? I want Leafs flippy floppies!! Wooo! And Wrap, never change based on people’s silly comments!

  10. You know what… I’m a flip-flop person… I kinda want those damn things. I never would have known/thought the NHL would sell these. Thanks for the randomly awesome updating.

    I expect an EPIC post when those marketing trolls of the NHL stumble across your pastie/bikini idea… And you should ship it out UPS to Kevin.

  11. Lori says:

    I enjoyed scavenger hunting for that logo. Too bad I didn’t get a prize or a cookie for finding it.

    Kevin, FYI the Spokane Chiefs are a big part of what eventually becomes your beloved NHL. It’s almost like me, as a Penguins fan saying “Who gives a shit about our wilkes-barre AHL affiliate?”even though that’s a slightly more direct example. And merch is especially important to us ladies because the NHL likes to give us the shaft and pretend that hockey fans are bimbos that want to wear pink and rhine stones instead of knowledgeable fans that give a shit about the game and want to be in team colors. As a dude, you don’t put up with that shit. You don’t have to fight for a jersey that isn’t pink or fight for the NHL to fucking sew (and not screen) the letters on to the jerseys they’ve FINALLY and created to fit you.

  12. Doogie2K says:

    Why don’t you knock it off with them negative waves? Why don’t you dig how beautiful it is out here? Why don’t you say something righteous and hopeful for a change?

Leave a comment