Your Announcers and Open Thread For Night 41 of the 2011 Stanley Cup Playoffs

Boston vs. Vancouver, Game 1, 8:00 p.m. ET

National TV (Canada): CBC
Play by Play: Jim Hughson
Color: Craig Simpson
Inside the Glass: Glenn Healy
Reporters: Scott Oake and Elliotte Friedman

National TV (US): NBC
Play by Play: Mike Emrick
Color: Eddie Olczyk
Inside the Glass: Pierre McGuire

2 Responses to Your Announcers and Open Thread For Night 41 of the 2011 Stanley Cup Playoffs

  1. Andrew says:

    Dave Strader and Joe Micheletti called the game for the NHL International TV feed

  2. Trent says:

    I wouldn’t say CBC guys are biased against the Bruins, but man they sure UNDERsell the great saves by Thomas. Emerick and Pierre are going nuts for the saves by both teams. I guess more passion in their game presentation is the difference. I rather like Hughson and Simpson, they are great communicators but don’t capture or translate enough emotion.

    Then there’s Healy “When I saw Torres out there, I thought it was a good hunch by Vignault” or something. Really, you are saying that after the fact. Basically I knew that was going to happen, but you didn’t say that beforehand? Ya, I knew the numbers for the lottery tonight but i didn’t bother to buy a ticket.

Leave a comment