Thorne and Melrose Part of ESPN’s Frozen Four Coverage

The NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Championship will conclude this week at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul, Minn., beginning Thursday, April 7 with semifinal action — Notre Dame vs. Minnesota-Duluth at 5 p.m. and Michigan vs. No. 2 national seed North Dakota at 8:30 p.m. The games will air on ESPN2 HD, and ESPN Mobile TV with Gary Thorne and Barry Melrose calling all the action and Clay Matvick reporting.

The semifinal winners will meet in the title game Saturday, April 9, at 7 p.m. on ESPN HD, and ESPN Mobile TV.

The Hobey Baker Memorial Award Presentation will honor the nation’s top college hockey player Friday, April 8, at 7 p.m. on ESPNU. Melrose and Matvick will present the award to one of three finalists – Cam Atkinson of Boston College; Matt Frattin of North Dakota or Andy Miele of Miami (Ohio).

Date Time (ET) Game Networks

Thu, April 7 5 p.m. Frozen Four: Semifinal 1

Notre Dame vs. Minnesota-Duluth

Gary Thorne, Barry Melrose & Clay Matvick ESPN2/ ESPN2 HD / Mobile TV

8:30 p.m. Frozen Four: Semifinal 2

Michigan vs. No. 2 North Dakota

Gary Thorne, Barry Melrose & Clay Matvick ESPN2/ESPN2 HD/ Mobile TV

Fri, April 8 7 p.m. Hobey Baker Memorial Award Presentation

Barry Melrose & Clay Matvick ESPNU/ESPNU HD

Sat, April 9 7 p.m. Frozen Four: National Championship

Gary Thorne, Barry Melrose & Clay Matvick ESPN/ESPN HD / Mobile TV