VERSUS Draws 1.3 For Game 2 of Red Wings/Blackhawks

Just reported by Rob Simpson on NHL Live.  This is the national overnight rating, not the cable rating, which will likely be bigger.  The numbers are up from 2008.  As for the local markets:

Detroit – 15.5

Chicago – 5.5

Conf. Final Ratings                                                                                                                                        Game 1, CHI vs. DET (NBC, 5/17/09): 2.0
Game 1, CAR vs. PIT (VERSUS, 5/18/09): 1.1 (1.4 cable rating)
Game 2, CHI vs. DET (VERSUS, 5/19/09): 1.3 (likely 1.5/1.6 cable rating) 

I’m only here for the cake.

As a chick, it’s pretty much programmed into my brain to be a bridezilla. I mean, have you been the movies lately? Man, I am supposed to be materialistic, psychotic and generally uncivilized. And I am supposed to ruin my best friend’s life in the process and make my husband elect want to skip town on the day of the blessed affair. Seriously, being that much of a headache is sooooo taxing. I mean, I still have to find time for tanning, manicures and pedicures, picking out ugly dresses for the bridesmaids. What’s a girl to do? Anyway, out of boredom I google image searched “hockey wedding.” And this came up;

she does disdain well.

she does disdain well.

Ok first they need real skates. And not figure skates. And the groom needs a goalie mask I think. And where are the team colors? Blasphemy. It’s called team pride.

You’re right, it will probably be the cake topper for my fake wedding I’m planning. Fingers crossed I end up on one of the wedding reality shows. I’ll be the one shrieking about a custom 8,000 dollar gown with the Chiefs logo and throwing a hissy fit because I want to walk down the aisle to Welcome to the Jungle. Because that opening is just killer.

I’m such a hypocrite.