Local Ratings For Thanksgiving Showdown

Detroit (WDIV): 5.3/13
Boston (WHDH): 5.9/17

Local Ratings for last year’s Red Wings-Bruins NBC game

Boston (WHDH): 2.1/6
Detroit (WDIV):
7.3/16

About stevelepore
Steve Lepore is the Managing Editor of Puck the Media. His work has been featured in The Hockey News. Feel free to contact him at stevemlepore@gmail.com

5 Responses to Local Ratings For Thanksgiving Showdown

  1. Kevin says:

    Can you find out the Final Rating for the game and the viewers?

  2. kevin says:

    The Bruins did a 10.0 for Weds nite vs Buffalo so I guess Friday afternoon is just not cut out for ratings. I was wondering about this. I think we’ve seen our last Thanksgiving Classic.

    • Kevin says:

      I think they’ll do it again. I just think they won’t market it as heavily as they did this year. They have nothing else to put on at that time anyway..

  3. tlas says:

    I actually watched more hockey because of Versus and NBC than I had in my previous 30 years. That would make me one of the few who was drawn in to the sport. Before, I never bothered with the 3 local area teams because neither of the Rangers, Islanders or Devils appealed to me. The last time I paid that much attention was in 1994. Now that I can watch different teams every week it’s much better for me.

  4. Eddie says:

    Was the Rangers/Penguins game going to be exclusively to just VERSUS?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

