Announcing Puck the Media’s Summer Reading/Watching Project and Contest!

Hello all, hope you’re enjoying your summers. We’re still weeks away from the television schedule and all that good stuff, so I figured I’d do something for the rest of the summer to keep you all hanging out.

I’ve decided I’m going to spend the rest of my summer reading and watching various things that I’ve been meaning to get to, and including you the readers in on it by presenting you all with a contest to win each piece of the project. Call it a small-scale, intellectual version of Oprah’s Favorite Things. Or don’t. I’m not a cop or anything.

Anyway, the review will be posted each Monday, with a contest where you can win a copy of whatever I’m reviewing (provided there is one, there won’t be every week) on Tuesday, and the announcement of the winner on Wednesday. It won’t always be hockey-related, so i hope you’ll bear with me.

Here’s the early schedule for Puck the Media’s Summer Reading/Watching Project. These three will all give you a chance to win your own free copy:

Monday, July 25: Craig Robinson’s Flip Flop Fly Ball
Monday, August 1: Warner Home Video’s 2011┬áBoston Bruins Stanley Cup Championship DVD
Monday, August 8: Tom Shales and James Andrew Miller’s Those Guys Have All the Fun: Inside the World of ESPN

Join me next week for the start of this fun project. Also, I’m reading Harry Potter the rest of the summer. Not reviewing, but I thought you’d all be interested in my life. Enjoy!

About stevelepore
Steve Lepore is the Managing Editor of Puck the Media. His work has been featured in The Hockey News. Feel free to contact him at stevemlepore@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

