USA Game Friday to Air Live in All Time Zones

It was just reported by Richard Deitsch of SI on Twitter, and I’ll look to confirm it with NBC myself, but Team USA’s game vs. the winner of Finland/Czech Republic on Friday at 3PM ET, will air live in all time zones on NBC.  This is good news.  More soon.

UPDATE: from NBC:

VANCOUVER – February 24, 2010 – The USA semifinal men’s hockey
game against the winner of the Czech Republic vs. Finland will be
broadcast live in all time zones on NBC this Friday at 3 p.m. ET.

USA vs. Czech Republic/Finland winner:
3 p.m. ET, 2 p.m. CT, 1 p.m. MT, 12 noon PT

NOTE: The Czech Republic vs. Finland is live today on CNBC starting at
10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

About these ads

About stevelepore
Steve Lepore is the Managing Editor of Puck the Media. His work has been featured in The Hockey News. Feel free to contact him at stevemlepore@gmail.com

One Response to USA Game Friday to Air Live in All Time Zones

  1. dyhrdmet says:

    I saw it posted on Tom Hoffarth’s blog (he’s the sports media writer) from the LA Daily News. He thinks NBC will do the same thing on Sunday if Team USA advances. This is good. NBC never should have delayed their daytime coverage for these Olympics at all, but that’s a different story.

    http://www.insidesocal.com/tomhoffarth/archives/2010/02/some-sense-of-l.html

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

%d bloggers like this: