NHL Network Plans For Olympic Break

NHL Live! ™, the NHL’s daily radio show—broadcast live on Sirius XM Radio, streamed on NHL.com and simulcast on NHL Network—will have daily programming at its regular time, Monday through Friday from noon – 2 p.m. ET (9 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT), to recap the previous night’s action and preview the day ahead. As well, NHL Live! will hit the airwaves on Sunday, Feb. 21 from noon – 2 p.m. ET (9 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT) to preview the day’s triple-header of rivalry matchups and potential medal-round pairings.

A special extra edition of NHL Live! will be broadcast, simulcast and streamed daily from 6 p.m. – 7 p.m. ET (3 p.m. – 4 p.m. PT) during the Winter Games: NHL ‘Live!’ All Access Vancouver presented by Honda will analyze the early games and set up the prime time contests. Honda is the official vehicle of the National Hockey League.

On the two Thursdays during the Games, the Commissioner’s weekly radio show, NHL Hour with Commissioner Gary Bettman, will take over the NHL’s airwaves during its usual 6 p.m. – 7 p.m. ET (3 p.m. – 4 p.m. PT) slot. The show, which encourages fans to call in with questions for the Commissioner, will originate from downtown Vancouver.

About these ads

About stevelepore
Steve Lepore is the Managing Editor of Puck the Media. His work has been featured in The Hockey News. Feel free to contact him at stevemlepore@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

%d bloggers like this: