Talented Tongues.

It struck me randomly the beauty of the English language. Specifically the vocabulary of hockey. I love words. I adore being tied up and in the sound of things. I live for witticisms and a snappy repertoire. I enjoy the flexibility of words of flirting and innuendo. But I find something comforting about the verbage of this wonderful sport; fisticuffs, haymakers, and donnybrooks. I haven’t even started on the terms which sound deliciously scandalous; going five hole, soft hands and pine riding.

Though I have to wonder, is there a word for the sound of the skates on ice?

About wrap around curl
Hi I'm Heather. Call me WAC. Everyone else does.

One Response to Talented Tongues.

  1. kidkawartha says:

    Crunch/slash?
    Cold slicing?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

